Edinburgh - 0131 228 2083
Glasgow - 0141 248 6552

McGill & Co is a Scottish immigration law firm specialising in UK immigration, nationality and refugee law.

"McGill & Co assisted us in applying for a sole representative visa. Communication was excellent, and questions clearly answered. We received our visa's without any queries. Highly recommend and will use them again in 3 years for the renewal"

Cristel Bosch via Facebook – 31/05/2018


"I want to say thanks to McGill & Co for getting me winning in my case. I had issue with home office since 2014 but Grace who made me sure for winning my case and she and Iain keep their words and today I win my case in both first tier and upper tier tribunal. Dan Byrne advocate also did great work for us too. It takes 4 years to get back on track but still happy to get normal life back after long. It’s all because of their hard work. I’ll highly recommend to others to get advise from McGill & Co for any immigration matters. Their service is much appreciated."

Sukhpreet Kaur via Facebook - 27/05/2018


"Top of the line and worth every penny. From start to finish McGill & Co offered excellent immigration advice and service, it certainly pays to use a company that deals with these issues on a regular basis. I would have no hesitation to recommend this company for any immigration issues that you may have."

Richard Burgess via Google+ - 18/02/2018


"The service was, in one word, fantastic! We had the pleasure of dealing with both Darren and Iain, at the Glasgow office, for our extension application on an Entrepreneurial visa. They liaised with our accountant directly to obtain the necessary information, and made life as easy as possible for us during the whole process. I can recommend this company without any hesitation."

Zelda Roberts via Google+ - 05/01/2018


"I found Amna to be very well informed, highly competent and very effective in navigating us through the immigration of our son-in-law from North America to Glasgow with a minimum of fuss. It was very reassuring to have all our questions answered immediately or very quickly, and to know that we had Amna's support all the way through the process. First class service, very much appreciated."

Robin Duncan via Facebook - 06/12/2017


"I can't recommend Amna Ashraf's council enough. Thanks to her knowledge and expertise, I was able to immigrate to the UK and live with my wife when we previously had no avenue open to us. I literally owe my entire lifestyle now to McGill & Co."

Micah James Lewis Snow via Facebook - 06/12/2017


"I highly recommend the counsel offered by Amna Ashraf at McGill & Co whom I have continued to seek assistance from since 2015. She helped me previously and made the whole process so easy to understand. Nothing was ever a problem, irrespective of the various change of circumstances that created hurdles for my husband's visa. She guides you effortlessly and cares about your welfare and interests, offering over and above an explanation of the law. She is always calm, friendly and available, even in the evenings or weekends. She won the Young Achiever of the year award in 2015 which is an absolute credit to her dedication and hard work. I recommend her to anyone looking for immigration advice."

Amber Ahmad Khan via Facebook - 06/12/2017


"Very friendly service. Amna Ashraf resolved my issues with visa extremely quick. She was very professional and polite when dealing with my enquiry. I would strongly recommend if you have an outstanding immigration issue. Thank you so much Amna"

Xiaomel Shi via Facebook - 06/12/2017


"I admire the team professionalism especially Amna Ashraf who is always there to sort out any issues. Her knowledge and attention to detail is immaculate. I recommend her services and give her 5 stars."

Amir Malik via Facebook - 05/12/2017


"We are very grateful for the advice and assistance we received from John Vassiliou. From our first meeting, John provided advice that was clear and succinct and helped us to reach a decision on how we wanted to proceed with our case.

I imagine that cases such as ours are not always straightforward, but John handled our situation with great care and diligence and we were ultimately pleased with the work that was produced as a result. McGill & Co. provided us with peace of mind and relief during a difficult time, and always with the utmost professionalism. I would recommend them if the situation ever arose."

Max van Oudheusden via Google+ - 02/11/2017


"Excellent and attentive representation! Iain Halliday successfully prepared my application for an EEA Family permit through the notoriously difficult Surinder Singh route. He was extremely helpful, supportive, and most importantly, exceptionally thorough.

I could not have completed the application without him. If you are looking for an immigration lawyer, I would recommend Mr. Halliday wholeheartedly."

AJ via Google+ - 26/10/2017


"The most excellent service, advice, and attention to detail that we could possibly have hoped for, and a successful result into the bargain. We have so much to thank McGill and Co for, and in particular Amna Ashsaf and her diligent and industrious team, the service has been fast, efficient, and very responsive and personally we are very grateful for their professional guidance, and for easing the uncertainty from an ardent rigorous process. We have absolutely no reservations in recommending their services to standards that exceeded our own expectations, and would have absolutely no hesitation in returning to them for further advice and assistance should the family find themselves in similar circumstances again in the future."

Mr. & Mrs. H G Anderson via Google+ 15/09/2017


"I would like to thank McGill and Co and in particular Amna Ashraf for the success of my wife's Spouse Visa for the UK. We were very impressed by the knowledge, professionalism and honesty that she has shown and would highly recommend Amna and McGill & Co to anyone who is going through a similar experience as we have had."

Alastair Cameron via Facebook - 09/09/2017


"The company has been recommended me by a friend who highly regarded them as a very professional and responsible lawyers. I had a chance to acknowledge that. They undertook my almost hopeless case and bring it to success. It is only due to their professional competence the justice has been served. I would be grateful forever."

Sultan Khaduev via Google+ - 17/05/2017


"I have known this firm for years, I was impressed by the service from them, the partner from this firm is professional, intelligent, enthusiasm and systematic, who knows consider the case from the role of the customer, I will not hesitate to recommend them to people who face any immigration issue."

Bruce Gao via Google+ - 14/03/2017


"I used Mcgill & Co when I was refused spouse visa the first time. Darren worked with me at that time, he was so nice and helpful and I got the first 2 and a half years. When that expired I used them again because they are good at what they do. This time Amna worked with me.

Amna is so hard working, she gives much attention to detail. She made the whole thing seem simple, and she never allow anything or anybody jeopardize what she wants to do. She knows what she's doing and good at it. I just got my 2nd part of spouse visa and I say thanks a million to Amna without you it would not have been possible. Thanks a lot. Rita."

Rita Ampong-Craig via Facebook - 23/02/2017


"My case was very complicated and loads of issues so I decided to get a professional advice in McGill & Co. I would say Ian Halliday is very knowledgeable and helpful about my case, without him I would not get my Permanent Residence.

would like to express my gratitude to Ian and McGill to resolve my problems. More power and I will highly be recommended the McGill & Co. if you have an issue with any types visa and the immigration problems. Thanks again Ian!"

Erica Giel via Google+ - 10/02/2017


"We would just like to thank McGill and Co for all the work that they have done for us but especially a massive thank you to Amna Ashraf who was in charge of our case. When we first went to McGill and Co for help our case seemed completely hopeless, however with Amna's expertise and positivity we have now got the result that we were desperate for.

Amna always told us that she would keep working on our case until we got the desired outcome and she always had a solution to whatever obstacle came up along the way. 

So to anyone out there who has any immigration or human rights issues, we would highly recommend working with Amna, she's easy to communicate with and work with and she also simplifies complicated law to make it understandable for her clients. Again just another massive thank you to everyone who's been involved with out case at McGill and Co."

Md Masud via Facebook - 24/01/2017


"I have used the services of McGill and Co twice now and can highly recommend the firm. Having heard and read stories online of so many couples being refused marriage and spouse visas for different reasons, and wanting to be successful on the first go, my husband and I knew that we wanted to use the services of a lawyer from the outset.

In July last year, we used McGill and Co to apply for a marriage visa, as attempts to get married abroad had not gone to plan. More recently we applied for a Spouse visa and opted for the one day decision at the centre in Glasgow. My husband was successful and he has been granted 2 and a half years leave to remain in the UK. Guiding us through the whole process for both visas, was Amna Ashraf, who specialises in this area.

We found her to be very approachable, thorough and she really made us feel at ease with her in-depth knowledge of the immigration rules and regulations. I cannot praise her hard work enough and we will definitely continue to use her services in the future."

Jenny Mitchell via Facebook - 24/01/2017


"A market leader for specialist immigration and human rights law in Scotland’, McGill & Co’s ‘excellent and prompt’ team assists private clients with all aspects of immigration and nationality law, including business, investor and entrepreneur migration, sponsorship licensing, family migration, and asylum and refugee work."

The Legal 500 - 2017


"One of the top immigration firms in Scotland’, McGill & Co is ‘staffed by approachable people’. The firm advises on business and investor visas, family migration, refugee law and British nationality issues. Key individuals include Grace McGill, who is ‘tenacious in her representation of her clients’, and ‘extremely thorough’ associate John Vassiliou."

The Legal 500 - 2016


"McGill & Co is a ‘true specialist, from employee immigration through to high-net-worth investors’. Expertise spans entrepreneurs, sponsorship licensing, and a range of asylum and humanitarian protection work for foreign nationals, including anti-trafficking. Grace McGill has an ‘excellent grasp’ in this area, and is praised for her ‘superb advocacy prowess’."

The Legal 500 - 2015


"Grace McGill, practice head at McGill & Co, is ‘approachable and dynamic', and ‘her grasp of and passion for immigration law is second to none'. The firm took on a substantial amount of new work in 2013, the majority of which was in the fields of family migration and commercial immigration. McGill’s team has also taken on a number of progressive judicial review cases at the Court of Session."

The Legal 500 - 2014


"The ‘knowledgeable’ Grace McGill leads the practice at specialist firm McGill & Co. The team advises on UK Border Agency compliance, immigration applications and appeals for private clients, as well as political asylum and human rights matters, and EU and UK nationality law."

The Legal 500 - 2013


"I had the privilege to work with Grace directly on my case. I cannot stress enough how knowledgeable, empathetic and passionate grace is about her job. Grace had shown an excellent ability of understanding and making sense of my complex case, as well as maintaining focus on winning my cases in the court of session and tribunate court on multiple separate occasions. I have enjoyed working with Grace and will look forward to working with her again if the necessity arises."

Ali Safari via Google+ - 24/09/2016


"We have used McGill & Co on three separate occasions.twice to help us bring family members over for family visits and once to help with what should have been a family adoption. All three times we got the desired outcomes even though the issues with our cases were complicated.

The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. Their advice is always frank and honest even when it's not what you want to hear. And they are always willing to go the extra mile to help you get the right result. I can recommend them in the highest terms for anyone with immigration issues.

I can't finish this review without mentioning that Grace McGill in particular is an earth-angel, compassionate and as near a miracle worker as any human being can be."

Sitara Keppie via Google+ – 12/09/2016


"Recently, I had occaision to seek advice from McGill and Co as I had received a totally incorrect penalty notice from the Home Office. We discussed my options and I was given clear advice on possible outcomes and totally reassured as to my legal position.

A fee was agreed and I handed over my case to them which was dealt with efficiently and on time. I am happy to say that their expertise upheld my objection and the Home Office accordingly withdrew their notice. I would highly recommend them."

Steve Case via Facebook – 5/09/2016


"Don't know what I would have done without the expertise and experience of McGill and Co. My visa application and processing couldn't have been more painless and I owe that to Grace and Iain. Everyone that my husband and I spoke to in the office made both of us feel completely confident in the process. Knowing McGill and Co was on our side put our minds at ease."

Shannon Rose via Facebook – 27/05/16


Call now

McGill & Co are rated by the Legal 500 as a Tier 1 immigration law firm in Scotland...

"A market leader for specialist immigration and human rights law in Scotland’, McGill & Co’s ‘excellent and prompt’ team assists private clients with all aspects of immigration and nationality law, including business, investor and entrepreneur migration, sponsorship licensing, family migration, and asylum and refugee work."

Make an enquiry

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Please enter a valid phone number
Invalid Input
Please let us know your message.
How did you hear about us? Invalid Input
Invalid Input

Latest Tweets