Edinburgh - 0131 228 2083
Glasgow - 0141 248 6552

McGill & Co is a Scottish immigration law firm specialising in UK immigration, nationality and refugee law.

Average rating for Our Testimonials, McGill & Co is 5 Star of 5 stars - based on 69 Review
Judith Craig via Google - 15/08/19
Judith Craig via Google - 15/08/19
We came to McGill & Co back in 2014 and since then have had a long and challenging fight to secure a visa for my partner. For most of this process our solicitor within the firm has been Amna Ashraf, who we cannot praise highly enough. She has been a strong, steady, calming yet extremely determined force throughout, dedicated and with an attention to detail that we truly admire. In the end we had to present 20 years worth of evidence to the Home Office and Amna did not waver at the enormity of this task, making sure every last document was presented correctly and in order. We feel now, with the visa finally in our hands, that we have a friend in Miss Ashraf. Always professional but with a warm and genuine approach. My partner is now on the 10 year route to settlement and we have no hesitation in saying that we will be continuing through this journey with Miss Ashraf, not really a conscious decision, just a very natural progression with a solicitor and a firm we trust implicitly. Thankyou McGill & Co....
Judith Craig via Google - 15/08/19
18 October 2019
Stephanie Brannan Davis via Google - 15/7/19
Stephanie Brannan Davis via Google - 15/7/19
McGill and Co have handled my husband's full 6-year journey through the UK immigration process and I would wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone looking for assistance in what is a deeply personal, complex and often overwhelming process. Amna Ashraf was invaluably knowledgeable, diligent, efficient and extremely patient and reassuring with our constant questions and concerns. Amna, Grace and Dalia have demonstrated an exceptional level of professionalism, commitment and empathy throughout each of our applications for which we are truly grateful.  
Stephanie Brannan Davis via Google - 15/7/19
15 July 2019
Jakki Spicer via Google - 10/7/19
Jakki Spicer via Google - 10/7/19
Amna and Iain were responsive, helpful and attentive to all my questions and concerns as I went through the process of applying for (and receiving) a settlement visa. They even jumped in quickly and effectively when I had a challenge with the processing office in San Francisco. I'd definitely recommend them.  
Jakki Spicer via Google - 10/7/19
10 July 2019
Masud Ali via Google - 26/6/19
Masud Ali via Google - 26/6/19
Having used McGill and co for almost 6 years I can honestly say that their service is always excellent. Amna Ashraf is always professional and easy to talk with. I had some very complex visa issues when I first went to McGill and co in 2013 but right from the start Amna reassured my wife and I that she would keep working for us until we got our desired outcome, which was a great relief as every other solicitor had been very negative about our cases' chances. We recently returned to McGill and co for my first visa extension. I met with Amna only last Monday to discuss my application and today, only 9 days later, I had my FLR FP visa granted using the Super Priority Service and I know that this quick turn around was due to Amna and her secretary Dalia's hard work to get my case completed asap. My wife and I cannot recommend McGill and co highly enough, they are the best at what they do and even when you are hopeless about your visa prospects they always seem to find a way achieve success. 
Masud Ali via Google - 26/6/19
26 June 2019
Samantha Boddington via Facebook - 30/6/19
Samantha Boddington via Facebook - 30/6/19
Most Amazing people. They helped us get visas for my sister in law, niece and nephew to immigrate here. Top class service all the way. Through our ups and downs, they supported us. what makes them so special is their compassion and are family orientated. Would never go anywhere else. Thank you Mcgill and Co for everything. my family arrived today, it was all worth it seeing them. Special thanks to Amna and James. x x x x 
Samantha Boddington via Facebook - 30/6/19
30 June 2019
Ben Smith via Facebook - 7/6/19
Ben Smith via Facebook - 7/6/19
I'm a non-British citizen who hired McGill & Co. several years ago after my initial application for a settlement visa to join my British family in the U.K. was rejected. Long story short, McGill's team helped me navigate through a great deal of ambiguity in order to reunite me with my family. My only regret is that I didn't seek out McGill's legal counsel my first time around. Their in-depth expertise in immigration law, as well as knowledge of the extensive list of evidence that isn't explicitly asked for in the visa application process, lead to a successful outcome for my case. The firm was also very upfront about variables they couldn't control, did not over-promise, and definitely over-delivered. They set a high-bar for communication, managed my expectations, and completed the project on budget. I'm particularly indebted to Amna Ashraf for her guidance, wisdom, and for always having steered me in the right direction throughout getting my first visa granted as well as my more recent renewal. I'm also grateful to Dalia Katoola for her hard work and contributions and to Darren Stevenson who first took the time to introduce and acclimate me to the firm. Finally, to anyone who is reading this review, I wish you the best of luck. I know from experience how difficult and disheartening it can be trying to gain entrance to another country where you so desperately seek to live. While I can't guarantee that McGill will get you the outcome you seek, I can think of no better team who can and will work tirelessly on your behalf.  
Ben Smith via Facebook - 7/6/19
07 June 2019
Ali Kazmi via Google+ - 19/03/2019
Ali Kazmi via Google+ - 19/03/2019
I would like to thank the team for all the services they have provided me and my family over the past several years. Miss Ashraf has been a great help in getting the visa for my wife to come to the UK and recently successfully apply and recieve her visa extension. Everything was done in minimum time and with plenty of effort. 
Ali Kazmi via Google+ - 19/03/2019
14 June 2019
Graham Murray via Facebook - 20/02/2019
Graham Murray via Facebook - 20/02/2019
We engaged McGill & Cô to assist with the visa extensions for my wife and, then step daughter, as well as the adoption proceedings for my Step Daughter. Below is an excerpt from my recent email to Grace providing feedback on the service we received. In summary, excellent! Just had to drop you a short note to mention both Amna and John and their fantastic service! Amna has been successful in getting visa extensions for Xxx and Xxx and John, well, we were in the High Court today and Lady Wise granted the adoption order for Xxx with a smile on her face and very positive words! Tremendous service from McGill & Co, Amna and John both represented the Firm exceptionally. 
Graham Murray via Facebook - 20/02/2019
20 February 2019
B. A. via Google - 18/2/19
B. A. via Google - 18/2/19
After dealing with several law firms, I was very happy to end up with McGill. The service of McGill is excellent and they dealt with my case professionally. James Ritchie was my lawyer and I was very pleased with how he handled things. I highly recommend McGill for immigration cases and any other services that require qualified solicitors.  
B. A. via Google - 18/2/19
18 February 2019
Osamah Tale via Google - 10/2/19
Osamah Tale via Google - 10/2/19
We would like to express our sincere gratitude for Ms Grace McGill and Miss Amna Ashraf and their Team, and for their tremendous efforts, promptness and professionalism throughout my wife's application. We are overjoyed, that we are together in London now, starting a new chapter in our lives, planning for our future and our dreams ahead, all of which wouldn’t been possible without Miss Ashraf's legal guidance through this arduous process. May God bless you with health, happiness and everlasting success. Wishing you a very merry Christmas and a prosperous new year. Thank you Amna & McGill Team. Osamah & Ruaa  
Osamah Tale via Google - 10/2/19
10 February 2019
Christopher M. Yeo via Google - 10/2/19
Christopher M. Yeo via Google - 10/2/19
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr John Vassiliou and colleagues at McGill & Co for all their expertise and professionalism in support of my application residency in Scotland. As a retired Canadian Army Sgt, John assisted and guided me through all the necessary documents to ensure a successful result. His dedication to his clients is 'true to the letter' and highly professional. In 2017, I applied for residency on my own (without assistance) and was refused due to lack of detail in my documentation. This time around, Mr Vassiliou ensured this was not going to be the case. Heartfelt Thank You to John and McGill & Co for all their professionalism and support! Cheers from Canada!  
Christopher M. Yeo via Google - 10/2/19
10 February 2019
Aminur Chowdhury via Google - 10/1/19
Aminur Chowdhury via Google - 10/1/19
I had a human rights case which was very critical & refused once. One of my relative recommended John Vassilliou in here. John Is very expert, helpful and confident. he dealt our case and we won. I strongly recommend him for any immigration matter. When I mailed him for any regarding my case he replied me as soon as possible. He is number one solicitor in Scotland I must say. Wish him very best of luck in future. Thank u John & McGill immigration lawyers.  
Aminur Chowdhury via Google - 10/1/19
10 January 2019
Micah James Lewis Snow via Facebook - 06/02/2019
Micah James Lewis Snow via Facebook - 06/02/2019
I can not express enough how grateful I am to the good people at McGill and Co for the help they have given me in my immigration process. I am currently on my second U.K. visa on my path to remaining in the country permanently, and their assistance has helped to make each phase so far nearly effortless. Amna has been with us every step of the way, and has shown us nothing short of excellence. Can not recommend them enough! 
Micah James Lewis Snow via Facebook - 06/02/2019
06 February 2019
Andrew Mackenzie via Google+ - 25/01/2019
Andrew Mackenzie via Google+ - 25/01/2019
As a seafarer looking for specialist help with a spousal visa for my partner, I was looking for somewhere close by to Glasgow so I could deal with someone face to face. I thankfully came across McGill and Co. After reading many good things about one of their Solicitor in particular, Amna Ashraf online and through reviews I decided to have a phone interview with her. After speaking with her I was certain that this was the right practice to help us and I felt much more confident in her hands than with the other immigration lawyers I had briefly dealt with in the UK. Her attention to detail and thorough knowledge of the immigration system-especially in relation to seafarers being paid in a foreign currency-was to prove invaluable for us and we successfully obtained a spousal visa for my partner in just a few weeks via an expedited route. We am very grateful to Amna, Dalia and all at McGill and Co and will continue to use them in the future for my partner's visa renewal later down the line. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to maximise their chances of a successful application and especially anyone with a similar employment situation as myself. 
Andrew Mackenzie via Google+ - 25/01/2019
25 January 2019
 A QAZI via Google - 17/1/19
 A QAZI via Google - 17/1/19
I'm honestly short of words to appreciate the professionalism/honesty and personalised service extended to me by McGill & Co Solicitors. I actually appreciate Madam Grace for selecting jewel's of judicial officers in Scotland as team members for MacGill & Co. I must mention the names of two members associated with MacGill & Co Solicitors. First, I came into contact with Mr Iian Halliday Solicitor and secondly training Solicitor Mr James Ritchie both have been outstanding in their work. It will be worth mentioning here that Mr James Ritchie as a trainee solicitor has been absolutely outstanding extremely dedicated focused on his job as soon as Mr Iian Halliday Solicitor McGill & Co assigned him to prepare the case. Finally, hat's off to MacGill & Co Solicitors Glasgow and Edinburgh.
 A QAZI via Google - 17/1/19
17 January 2019
Nick Prior via Google - 2018
Nick Prior via Google - 2018
First class service with a human touch. The team were always responsive, professional and informed and went the extra mile to ensure the visa application stood the greatest chance of succeeding.  
Nick Prior via Google - 2018
20 July 2018
Mihaela Andriuta via Facebook - 4/11/18
Mihaela Andriuta via Facebook - 4/11/18
I'd like to thank you Mr. Halliday and team at McGill & Co for the excellent service you provided to me and my family. It was a long journey but your professionalism took us to the most desired outcome. I will warmly recommend your services to anybody in the same situation.  
Mihaela Andriuta via Facebook - 4/11/18
04 November 2018
Shannon Rose via Facebook - 07/12/2018
Shannon Rose via Facebook - 07/12/2018
My husband and I couldn’t recommend McGill and Co enough. We are both so grateful for the time and consideration put into our case. 
Shannon Rose via Facebook - 07/12/2018
17 December 2018
Brent Yarnal via Google+ - 18/10/2018
Brent Yarnal via Google+ - 18/10/2018
I highly recommend McGill and Company. Our solicitor, Amna Ashraf, did a wonderful job handling my application for a spouse visa. She made a point of knowing me, my family and our circumstances. Her experience and sure guidance prevented me from making errors that could have slowed my application appreciably, and her advice helped me make better, more informed decisions when I had several options from which to choose. Amna and her administrative assistant were always prompt, cheerful and reassuring in responding to my queries; she calmed me when the UK Visa and Immigration service dragged the application process well beyond the 30-business-day expedited period. After the application was approved, she freely offered personal advice to help my spouse and I make our transition to the UK. Thanks to Amna and McGill and Company for their conscientious service and highly professional work. 
Brent Yarnal via Google+ - 18/10/2018
18 October 2018
Al Shammari via Google - 10/9/18
Al Shammari via Google - 10/9/18
I have used McGill & Co. for a complicated settlement case. My experience was extremely positive. John Vassiliou, took my case and he is the best solicitor I ever dealt with and I have come across many who didn't help to solve my case at all. John has a very polite and calm personality with a very professional style. Everything was very clear and well explained to me, all communications over the phone and emails were fast, accurate and detailed. John is the man to go to when you think all the doors are closed.  
Al Shammari via Google - 10/9/18
10 September 2018
 Apostolos Tsirigas via Google - 10/7/18
Apostolos Tsirigas via Google - 10/7/18
Very happy with the work I asked related to naturalization and permanent residency. John was very professional with an absolutely brilliant knowledge of the step by step procedure according to Law. John was polite and gave me a clear picture of my case from the beginning. I would like to thank him so much!!!  
Apostolos Tsirigas via Google - 10/7/18
10 July 2018
Cole Ami via Google+ - 28/07/2018
Cole Ami via Google+ - 28/07/2018
Our experience with McGill & co has been exceptionally. Our case was handled by Amna Ashraf who is very knowledgeable, professional, honest and approachable. From start to finish we were kept up to date and the issue was resolved faster than we expected. We have already recommended this firm to others who are in the same situation we were in and will continue to recommend them. 
Cole Ami via Google+ - 28/07/2018
28 July 2018
Olukemi A Akiode via Google - 26/7/18
Olukemi A Akiode via Google - 26/7/18
I am very happy and grateful for the services rendered by the company. Amna Ashraf and her team handled my case expertly from the beginning to the successful end. They were so honest, diligent, efficient, effective, compassionate, hardworking, ever ready, cooperative, encouraging, meticulous and above all, they never gave up. My case was almost impossible and have been told by other solicitors to forget and go home. Amna reviewed my case critically and told me "nothing is impossible"; well the end result was a success. Thank you, Amna Ashraf, for your caring. You and your team, even the administrative staff treated me like VIP throughout the duration of the case. WELL DONE.  
Olukemi A Akiode via Google - 26/7/18
26 July 2018
Zee Sol via Facebook - 06/06/2018
Zee Sol via Facebook - 06/06/2018
We received great assistance from McGill & Co in our extension applications, can't praise Darren and Iain enough! Prompt feedback and thorough explanations of every requirement. Definitely 5* service!! 
Zee Sol via Facebook - 06/06/2018
06 June 2018
Cristel Bosch via Facebook - 31/05/2018
Cristel Bosch via Facebook - 31/05/2018
McGill & Co assisted us in applying for a sole representative visa. Communication was excellent, and questions clearly answered. We received our visa's without any queries. Highly recommend and will use them again in 3 years for the renewal. 
Cristel Bosch via Facebook - 31/05/2018
31 May 2018
Sukhpreet Kaur via Facebook - 27/05/2018
Sukhpreet Kaur via Facebook - 27/05/2018
I want to say thanks to McGill & Co for getting me winning in my case. I had issue with home office since 2014 but Grace who made me sure for winning my case and she and Iain keep their words and today I win my case in both first tier and upper tier tribunal. Dan Byrne advocate also did great work for us too. It takes 4 years to get back on track but still happy to get normal life back after long. It’s all because of their hard work. I’ll highly recommend to others to get advise from McGill & Co for any immigration matters. Their service is much appreciated. 
Sukhpreet Kaur via Facebook - 27/05/2018
27 May 2018
Richard Burgess via Google+ - 18/02/2018
Richard Burgess via Google+ - 18/02/2018
Top of the line and worth every penny. From start to finish McGill & Co offered excellent immigration advice and service, it certainly pays to use a company that deals with these issues on a regular basis. I would have no hesitation to recommend this company for any immigration issues that you may have. 
Richard Burgess via Google+ - 18/02/2018
17 February 2018
Zelda Roberts via Google+ - 05/01/2018
Zelda Roberts via Google+ - 05/01/2018
The service was, in one word, fantastic! We had the pleasure of dealing with both Darren and Iain, at the Glasgow office, for our extension application on an Entrepreneurial visa. They liaised with our accountant directly to obtain the necessary information, and made life as easy as possible for us during the whole process. I can recommend this company without any hesitation. 
Zelda Roberts via Google+ - 05/01/2018
14 June 2019
The Legal 500 - 2018
The Legal 500 - 2018
In a league of its own’, McGill & Co is a boutique immigration firm with extensive expertise acting for national and international corporates, in addition to individuals on matters including commercial migration, sponsorship licensing, family migration, asylum and refugee work. The team continues to advise EEA University staff on matters relating to theirimmigration status after Brexit. Founding partner Grace McGill, who leads the practice, ‘inspires great confidence in her clients’ and is particularly noted for ‘remaining extremely calm under pressure’. McGill’s primary focus is international investment work and Tier 1 entrepreneur applications. The ‘straight-talking’ Darren Stevenson has particular expertise in the fishing industry and draws on his background at the Home Office to inform ‘a solid understanding of its general approach’. Possessing ‘a great technical ability’, John Vassiliou stands out as ‘an expert in his field.
The Legal 500 - 2018
14 December 2018
Alice Koon via Google - 2017
Alice Koon via Google - 2017
The service was excellent, prompt and at reasonable price. The people are caring. I don't feel like I was treated as just a customer.  
Alice Koon via Google - 2017
19 July 2017
CHAYA Candy via Google - 2017
CHAYA Candy via Google - 2017
Thanks to Iain Halliday of McGill & Co in Glasgow, I was able to secure a two-year visa extension. Iain and his team dealt with my visa application with true professionalism and I would highly recommend their services when attempting to complete this complex process.
CHAYA Candy via Google - 2017
20 July 2017
Fraser Rose via Google - 2017
Fraser Rose via Google - 2017
Grace and Iain not only made the process as easy as imaginable; calming our worries throughout and giving us a personalised service, but also putting our needs to the forefront and taking the time to truly help. Our family life is indebted to McGill and Co and we truly appreciate their continued effort.  
Fraser Rose via Google - 2017
19 July 2017
Jamie Dmart via Google - 2017
Jamie Dmart via Google - 2017
Myself & my partner heard from a friend that McGill & Co were friendly and reliable solicitors and could help us with partners visa application. I'm so glad we went the service was unbelievable. The support we had from Amna was so good, any questions we had no matter how stupid she was always happy to answer them and reply to our emails within 1 day. Everything was explained so well to us as it is a complicated process and always kept in the loop with the progress of the application. I'm so thankful to the team at McGill & Co and so especially Amna who helped myself and my partner and in the future, we will use them without a doubt.
Jamie Dmart via Google - 2017
19 July 2017
Jamie Dmart via Google - 2017
Jamie Dmart via Google - 2017
Myself & my partner heard from a friend that McGill & Co were friendly and reliable solicitors and could help us with partners visa application. I'm so glad we went the service was unbelievable. The support we had from Amna was so good, any questions we had no matter how stupid she was always happy to answer them and reply to our emails within 1 day. Everything was explained so well to us as it is a complicated process and always kept in the loop with the progress of the application. I'm so thankful to the team at McGill & Co and so especially Amna who helped myself and my partner and in the future, we will use them without a doubt.
Jamie Dmart via Google - 2017
19 July 2017
Robin Duncan via Facebook - 06/12/2017
Robin Duncan via Facebook - 06/12/2017
I found Amna to be very well informed, highly competent and very effective in navigating us through the immigration of our son-in-law from North America to Glasgow with a minimum of fuss. It was very reassuring to have all our questions answered immediately or very quickly, and to know that we had Amna's support all the way through the process. First class service, very much appreciated. 
Robin Duncan via Facebook - 06/12/2017
14 June 2019
Micah James Lewis Snow via Facebook - 06/12/2017
Micah James Lewis Snow via Facebook - 06/12/2017
I can't recommend Amna Ashraf's council enough. Thanks to her knowledge and expertise, I was able to immigrate to the UK and live with my wife when we previously had no avenue open to us. I literally owe my entire lifestyle now to McGill & Co. 
Micah James Lewis Snow via Facebook - 06/12/2017
14 June 2019
Amber Ahmad Khan via Facebook - 06/12/2017
Amber Ahmad Khan via Facebook - 06/12/2017
I highly recommend the counsel offered by Amna Ashraf at McGill & Co whom I have continued to seek assistance from since 2015. She helped me previously and made the whole process so easy to understand. Nothing was ever a problem, irrespective of the various change of circumstances that created hurdles for my husband's visa. She guides you effortlessly and cares about your welfare and interests, offering over and above an explanation of the law. She is always calm, friendly and available, even in the evenings or weekends. She won the Young Achiever of the year award in 2015 which is an absolute credit to her dedication and hard work. I recommend her to anyone looking for immigration advice.
Amber Ahmad Khan via Facebook - 06/12/2017
14 June 2019
Xiaomel Shi via Facebook - 06/12/2017
Xiaomel Shi via Facebook - 06/12/2017
Very friendly service. Amna Ashraf resolved my issues with visa extremely quick. She was very professional and polite when dealing with my enquiry. I would strongly recommend if you have an outstanding immigration issue. Thank you so much Amna 
Xiaomel Shi via Facebook - 06/12/2017
14 June 2019
Amir Malik via Facebook - 05/12/2017
Amir Malik via Facebook - 05/12/2017
I admire the team professionalism especially Amna Ashraf who is always there to sort out any issues. Her knowledge and attention to detail is immaculate. I recommend her services and give her 5 stars.
Amir Malik via Facebook - 05/12/2017
14 June 2019
Max van Oudheusden via Google+ - 02/11/2017
Max van Oudheusden via Google+ - 02/11/2017
We are very grateful for the advice and assistance we received from John Vassiliou. From our first meeting, John provided advice that was clear and succinct and helped us to reach a decision on how we wanted to proceed with our case. I imagine that cases such as ours are not always straightforward, but John handled our situation with great care and diligence and we were ultimately pleased with the work that was produced as a result. McGill & Co. provided us with peace of mind and relief during a difficult time, and always with the utmost professionalism. I would recommend them if the situation ever arose. 
Max van Oudheusden via Google+ - 02/11/2017
14 June 2019
AJ via Google+ - 26/10/2017
AJ via Google+ - 26/10/2017
Excellent and attentive representation! Iain Halliday successfully prepared my application for an EEA Family permit through the notoriously difficult Surinder Singh route. He was extremely helpful, supportive, and most importantly, exceptionally thorough. I could not have completed the application without him. If you are looking for an immigration lawyer, I would recommend Mr. Halliday wholeheartedly. 
AJ via Google+ - 26/10/2017
14 June 2019
Mr. & Mrs. H G Anderson via Google+ 15/09/2017
Mr. & Mrs. H G Anderson via Google+ 15/09/2017
The most excellent service, advice, and attention to detail that we could possibly have hoped for, and a successful result into the bargain. We have so much to thank McGill and Co for, and in particular Amna Ashsaf and her diligent and industrious team, the service has been fast, efficient, and very responsive and personally we are very grateful for their professional guidance, and for easing the uncertainty from an ardent rigorous process. We have absolutely no reservations in recommending their services to standards that exceeded our own expectations, and would have absolutely no hesitation in returning to them for further advice and assistance should the family find themselves in similar circumstances again in the future. 
Mr. & Mrs. H G Anderson via Google+ 15/09/2017
14 June 2019
Marlyn Barnuevo via Facebook - 13/9/17
Marlyn Barnuevo via Facebook - 13/9/17
The most excellent service, advice, and attention to detail that we could possibly have hoped for, and a successful result into the bargain. We have so much to thank McGill and Co for, and in particular Amna Ashsaf and her diligent and industrious team, the service has been fast, efficient, and very responsive and personally we are very grateful for their professional guidance, and for easing the uncertainty from an ardent rigorous process. We have absolutely no reservations in recommending their services to standards that exceeded our own expectations, and would have absolutely no hesitation in returning to them for further advice and assistance should the family find themselves in similar circumstances again in the future. Mr. & Mrs. H G Anderson.  
Marlyn Barnuevo via Facebook - 13/9/17
13 September 2017
Alastair Cameron via Facebook - 09/09/2017
Alastair Cameron via Facebook - 09/09/2017
I would like to thank McGill and Co and in particular Amna Ashraf for the success of my wife's Spouse Visa for the UK. We were very impressed by the knowledge, professionalism and honesty that she has shown and would highly recommend Amna and McGill & Co to anyone who is going through a similar experience as we have had.
Alastair Cameron via Facebook - 09/09/2017
14 June 2019
Modelerika via Google - 26/7/17
Modelerika via Google - 26/7/17
My case was very complicated and loads of issues so I decided to get professional advice in McGill & Co. I would say Ian Halliday is very knowledgeable and helpful about my case, without him I would not get my Permanent Residence. I would like to express my gratitude to Ian and McGill to resolve my problems. More power and I will highly be recommended the McGill &Co. if you have an issue with any types of visa and the immigration problems. Thanks again, Ian! Erika Giel  
Modelerika via Google - 26/7/17
26 July 2017
Sultan Khaduev via Google+ - 17/05/2017
Sultan Khaduev via Google+ - 17/05/2017
The company has been recommended me by a friend who highly regarded them as a very professional and responsible lawyers. I had a chance to acknowledge that. They undertook my almost hopeless case and bring it to success. It is only due to their professional competence the justice has been served. I would be grateful forever.
Sultan Khaduev via Google+ - 17/05/2017
14 June 2019
Bruce Gao via Google+ - 14/03/2017
Bruce Gao via Google+ - 14/03/2017
I have known this firm for years, I was impressed by the service from them, the partner from this firm is professional, intelligent, enthusiasm and systematic, who knows consider the case from the role of the customer, I will not hesitate to recommend them to people who face any immigration issue. 
Bruce Gao via Google+ - 14/03/2017
14 March 2017
Rita Ampong-Craig via Facebook - 23/02/2017
Rita Ampong-Craig via Facebook - 23/02/2017
I used Mcgill & Co when I was refused spouse visa the first time. Darren worked with me at that time, he was so nice and helpful and I got the first 2 and a half years. When that expired I used them again because they are good at what they do. This time Amna worked with me. Amna is so hard working, she gives much attention to detail. She made the whole thing seem simple, and she never allow anything or anybody jeopardize what she wants to do. She knows what she's doing and good at it. I just got my 2nd part of spouse visa and I say thanks a million to Amna without you it would not have been possible. Thanks a lot. Rita. 
Rita Ampong-Craig via Facebook - 23/02/2017
24 February 2017
Erica Giel via Google+ - 10/02/2017
Erica Giel via Google+ - 10/02/2017
My case was very complicated and loads of issues so I decided to get a professional advice in McGill & Co. I would say Ian Halliday is very knowledgeable and helpful about my case, without him I would not get my Permanent Residence. I would like to express my gratitude to Ian and McGill to resolve my problems. More power and I will highly be recommended the McGill & Co. if you have an issue with any types visa and the immigration problems. Thanks again Ian! 
Erica Giel via Google+ - 10/02/2017
14 February 2017
Md Masud via Facebook - 24/01/2017
Md Masud via Facebook - 24/01/2017
We would just like to thank McGill and Co for all the work that they have done for us but especially a massive thank you to Amna Ashraf who was in charge of our case. When we first went to McGill and Co for help our case seemed completely hopeless, however with Amna's expertise and positivity we have now got the result that we were desperate for. Amna always told us that she would keep working on our case until we got the desired outcome and she always had a solution to whatever obstacle came up along the way. So to anyone out there who has any immigration or human rights issues, we would highly recommend working with Amna, she's easy to communicate with and work with and she also simplifies complicated law to make it understandable for her clients. Again just another massive thank you to everyone who's been involved with out case at McGill and Co. 
Md Masud via Facebook - 24/01/2017
24 January 2017
Masud Ali via Facebook - 24/1/17
Masud Ali via Facebook - 24/1/17
We would just like to thank McGill and Co for all the work that they have done for us but especially a massive thank you to Amna Ashraf who was in charge of our case. When we first went to McGill and Co for help our case seemed completely hopeless, however with Amna's expertise and positivity we have now got the result that we were desperate for. Amna always told us that she would keep working on our case until we got the desired outcome and she always had a solution to whatever obstacle came up along the way. So to anyone out there who has any immigration or human rights issues, we would highly recommend working with Amna, she's easy to communicate with and work with and she also simplifies complicated law to make it understandable for her clients. Again just another massive thank you to everyone who's been involved without case at McGill and Co. Emma and Masud.  
Masud Ali via Facebook - 24/1/17
24 January 2017
Jenny Mitchell via Facebook - 24/01/2017
Jenny Mitchell via Facebook - 24/01/2017
I have used the services of McGill and Co twice now and can highly recommend the firm. Having heard and read stories online of so many couples being refused marriage and spouse visas for different reasons, and wanting to be successful on the first go, my husband and I knew that we wanted to use the services of a lawyer from the outset. In July last year, we used McGill and Co to apply for a marriage visa, as attempts to get married abroad had not gone to plan. More recently we applied for a Spouse visa and opted for the one day decision at the centre in Glasgow. My husband was successful and he has been granted 2 and a half years leave to remain in the UK. Guiding us through the whole process for both visas, was Amna Ashraf, who specialises in this area. We found her to be very approachable, thorough and she really made us feel at ease with her in-depth knowledge of the immigration rules and regulations. I cannot praise her hard work enough and we will definitely continue to use her services in the future. 
Jenny Mitchell via Facebook - 24/01/2017
24 January 2017
The Legal 500 - 2017
The Legal 500 - 2017
A market leader for specialist immigration and human rights law in Scotland’, McGill & Co’s ‘excellent and prompt’ team assists private clients with all aspects of immigration and nationality law, including business, investor and entrepreneur migration, sponsorship licensing, family migration, and asylum and refugee work.
The Legal 500 - 2017
14 June 2019
The Legal 500 - 2016
The Legal 500 - 2016
One of the top immigration firms in Scotland’, McGill & Co is ‘staffed by approachable people’. The firm advises on business and investor visas, family migration, refugee law and British nationality issues. Key individuals include Grace McGill, who is ‘tenacious in her representation of her clients’, and ‘extremely thorough’ associate John Vassiliou.
The Legal 500 - 2016
14 June 2019
The Legal 500 - 2015
The Legal 500 - 2015
McGill & Co is a ‘true specialist, from employee immigration through to high-net-worth investors’. Expertise spans entrepreneurs, sponsorship licensing, and a range of asylum and humanitarian protection work for foreign nationals, including anti-trafficking. Grace McGill has an ‘excellent grasp’ in this area, and is praised for her ‘superb advocacy prowess’.
The Legal 500 - 2015
14 June 2019
The Legal 500 - 2014
The Legal 500 - 2014
Grace McGill, practice head at McGill & Co, is ‘approachable and dynamic', and ‘her grasp of and passion for immigration law is second to none'. The firm took on a substantial amount of new work in 2013, the majority of which was in the fields of family migration and commercial immigration. McGill’s team has also taken on a number of progressive judicial review cases at the Court of Session.
The Legal 500 - 2014
14 June 2019
The Legal 500 - 2013
The Legal 500 - 2013
The ‘knowledgeable’ Grace McGill leads the practice at specialist firm McGill & Co. The team advises on UK Border Agency compliance, immigration applications and appeals for private clients, as well as political asylum and human rights matters, and EU and UK nationality law. 
The Legal 500 - 2013
14 June 2019
Caroline Bal via Facebook - 30/10/16
Caroline Bal via Facebook - 30/10/16
I would like to thank John Vassiliou for delivering the positive results on my case. From the 1st consultation, John very quickly noticed inconsistencies and highlighted issues where others whom I had consulted with had failed to alert me. It was then I decided that John would be the best guy for the job and he proved me right. His action plan was thoroughly thought through. He conducted himself with much professionalism while maintaining understanding and empathy for his client at all times.  
Caroline Bal via Facebook - 30/10/16
30 October 2016
Sitara Keppie via Google+ – 12/09/2016
Sitara Keppie via Google+ – 12/09/2016
We have used McGill & Co on three separate occasions.twice to help us bring family members over for family visits and once to help with what should have been a family adoption. All three times we got the desired outcomes even though the issues with our cases were complicated. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. Their advice is always frank and honest even when it's not what you want to hear. And they are always willing to go the extra mile to help you get the right result. I can recommend them in the highest terms for anyone with immigration issues. I can't finish this review without mentioning that Grace McGill in particular is an earth-angel, compassionate and as near a miracle worker as any human being can be.
Sitara Keppie via Google+ – 12/09/2016
12 September 2016
Steve Case via Facebook – 5/09/2016
Steve Case via Facebook – 5/09/2016
Recently, I had occaision to seek advice from McGill and Co as I had received a totally incorrect penalty notice from the Home Office. We discussed my options and I was given clear advice on possible outcomes and totally reassured as to my legal position. A fee was agreed and I handed over my case to them which was dealt with efficiently and on time. I am happy to say that their expertise upheld my objection and the Home Office accordingly withdrew their notice. I would highly recommend them. 
Steve Case via Facebook – 5/09/2016
09 May 2016
Ali Safari via Google+ - 24/09/2016
Ali Safari via Google+ - 24/09/2016
I had the privilege to work with Grace directly on my case. I cannot stress enough how knowledgeable, empathetic and passionate grace is about her job. Grace had shown an excellent ability of understanding and making sense of my complex case, as well as maintaining focus on winning my cases in the court of session and tribunate court on multiple separate occasions. I have enjoyed working with Grace and will look forward to working with her again if the necessity arises. 
Ali Safari via Google+ - 24/09/2016
24 September 2016
Heather Allison Donnelly via Facebook - 8/6/16
Heather Allison Donnelly via Facebook - 8/6/16
Grace is the most intelligent, empathetic and resourceful person I have ever had the privilege to know. She is a fantastic lawyer and she saved my daughters and me from deportation.  
Heather Allison Donnelly via Facebook - 8/6/16
08 June 2016
Shannon Rose via Facebook – 27/05/16
Shannon Rose via Facebook – 27/05/16
Don't know what I would have done without the expertise and experience of McGill and Co. My visa application and processing couldn't have been more painless and I owe that to Grace and Iain. Everyone that my husband and I spoke to in the office made both of us feel completely confident in the process. Knowing McGill and Co was on our side put our minds at ease. 
Shannon Rose via Facebook – 27/05/16
27 May 2016
Nupur Kumar Farley via Facebook - 20/3/16
Nupur Kumar Farley via Facebook - 20/3/16
Hello Amna & Grace Nupur received her UK Entry Clearance yesterday. Lots of tears both here in Cambodia and in Scotland - as we are all looking forward to being together again as a family after many years apart. Thanks again for all your help - there is NO WAY we would have negotiated our way through without your advice and support. You were always prompt and clear with my many questions and made the process (as much as such a process can be) a pleasure. My Mum and Dad can get (understandably) flustered with this kind of thing, and you were always there to reassure them. I cannot praise your work highly enough - it was more then we could have hoped for. I had contacted about 5 Scottish legal firms before making contact with your company. All of the other firms I spoke to made "Ooo . . . sounds complicated" noises, and refused to even estimate a cost. I knew our case was relatively straight-forward, but only McGill & Co were honest enough to acknowledge this, and to give us some idea of what the service would cost. That's why we chose you. All the best for the future, and thanks again for all you have done for me, Nupur and our family,  
Nupur Kumar Farley via Facebook - 20/3/16
20 March 2016
Igor Jefimov via Facebook - 1/12/15
Igor Jefimov via Facebook - 1/12/15
I was very happy dealing with this company! Very good customer service! I would like to thank everyone, especially Amna Ashraf for her continuous great efforts during hard times. You did a good job and I am pleased with everything! No other firm made me feel like they really cared about me as a person. Thank you so much! 
Igor Jefimov via Facebook - 1/12/15
01 December 2015
Yadgar Ahmmad via Facebook - 27/5/15
Yadgar Ahmmad via Facebook - 27/5/15
Since I know McGill & Co and became familiar with their works, I found that one important word is really missing in the dictionary of this firm, do you know what is that important missing word? it is FAILURE..they do not know what is the meaning of Failure, so, they must win your case. Well done. 
Yadgar Ahmmad via Facebook - 27/5/15
27 May 2015
Tony Smith via Facebook - 10/6/14
Tony Smith via Facebook - 10/6/14
Dealing with immigration applications is complex so appointing Grace McGill was one of the best decisions I could have made. From the beginning, I was impressed by the professionalism demonstrated and the feeling of a “nothing is too much trouble” personal approach that was carried on throughout the whole process. The exceptional level of competence and the support we received more than warrants the “excellent” rating here. Having completed the process of a visa application successfully, I can, without hesitation, recommend Grace and her team.
Tony Smith via Facebook - 10/6/14
10 June 2014
Janet Fl via Facebook - 1/5/14
Janet Fl via Facebook - 1/5/14
I have just had the extreme pleasure of being a client of and dealing with McGill & Co Solicitors.... The actual Solicitor handling my needs being JOHN VASSILIOU and he was just superb! You handled everything I required with empathy and professionalism, allowing me to feel at ease in the comfort of knowing you indeed knew your stuff!!! Again, my most sincere thanks to you John!! I very much appreciate your absolute Wisdom you displayed to obtain a successful outcome on my behalf !!! Regards, Janet Ahrens Down-under in AUSTRALIA.
Janet Fl via Facebook - 1/5/14
02 May 2014
Celena Collins via Facebook - 29/04/14
Celena Collins via Facebook - 29/04/14
The calm sureness of Grace McGill is a great comfort for anyone caught up in this mess of what is "immigration" She is an extremely competent solicitor who will find a way if one is possible. Keep up the good work Grace! X  
Celena Collins via Facebook - 29/04/14
29 April 2014

 


Call now

Make an enquiry

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Please enter a valid phone number
Please let us know the nature of your enquiry
Please let us know your message.
How did you hear about us?

Please tell us your preferred office

Invalid Input

Latest Tweets